IP492W14A HTML5 3: Session Four Notes

HTML5 logo
Consider this picture.

Learning Cycle

Can you see how this applies to what you are doing before our sessions and while we are together?

Please reply with a comment about our fourth session.

Highlights / Metacognition

  • What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
  • What did you learn from that?
  • What will you do with that knowledge?

Questions?

  • Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
  • What could we have done better?

If you spot a question from someone else and you can answer it – please do.

10 thoughts on “IP492W14A HTML5 3: Session Four Notes

  1. Liz Gosselin says:

    •What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?

    More good online tools, such as the SVG online creator

    •What did you learn from that?
    You don’t need to invest in expensive software to create some pretty neat stuff.
    •What will you do with that knowledge?
    Hopefully remember it’s there, if I need to use it at one point.

    I enjoyed all the classes you taught, Jim. Thanks!

  2. Yuki says:

    the most valuable thing for session 4: learning all the form elements availabe in HTML5. Also interested inthe SVG creator.

    what I learned from that : there are many build-in features of HTML5 form elements that I have not even tried yet that are very applicable to my work’s project.

    what I will do : I will be implementing in my homework. I will try to utilize the build-in features to see if I can use this for work.

    One thing I want to know: is how to make cross-domain ajax calls. Will be trying that out as well in my homework.

    Great courses, I learned lots of very practical information that I can use immediately!

  3. Albert says:

    I enjoyed form validation and svg graphics and going over live examples in class.

    I hope to apply some of these concepts and ideas to personal projects and work projects.

    I enjoyed the two courses (HTML5.2, HTML5.3) that I had with you and hope to see you again in future courses.

  4. Albert Ho says:

    Hi Jim,

    I’m trying to upload the final assignment but the server is refusing FTP from home as well as from work.

    Thank you,

    Albert.

  5. winnie lo says:

    Highlights / Metacognition

    What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
    – love the different way to do the same function sample from the class
    What did you learn from that?
    – nice to have a lot of useful link for checking and testing from the studen note
    What will you do with that knowledge?
    – can create more interactive function page
    Questions?

    Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
    – with some new function such as : document.createDocumentFragment(),

    if we can have some live site that are using that function, can help us to understand what is good and useful for this function.

  6. asison13 says:

    Highlights / Metacognition

    What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
    To learn about the form elements using regular expressions.
    What did you learn from that?
    To properly make a form that can make sure that the right information, (such as name, email, etc) will be entered in.
    What will you do with that knowledge?
    Use it in the future when creating websites, because it is an important feature in those.

    Questions?

    Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
    I want to know more about drag and drop elements.
    What could we have done better?
    Nothing I can think of, was a good course!

  7. winnie lo says:

    What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
    – have a lot of useful fuction that we can use in html 5 with js, and css, can make dynamite website much easier

    What did you learn from that?
    – froms, online storage, canvas, svg, innerHTML… all very useful and all the in class and at home project are very helpful for me.

    What will you do with that knowledge?
    – all these can help me to build a much better web site, and may create some fun apps for the site.

    Questions?

    Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
    – if we can have more time on SVG and canvas + javascript will be good. the course is too short, will be better if we can have another 4 class
    What could we have done better?
    – I enjoy every min in all class.

  8. Maggie says:

    From the 4 classes, I think the most useful information for me was learning about HTML5 Forms and validation through regular expressions. Thanks for sharing your knowledge, Jim! I appreciated how much more hands on we were with this course. Cheers 😉

Leave a Reply

