IP356W15A JavaScript – Session Four Notes

Consider this picture.
Learning CycleJavaScript logo

Can you see how this applies to what you are doing before our sessions and while we are together?

Please reply with a comment about our last session.

Highlights / Metacognition

  • What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
  • What did you learn from that?
  • What will you do with that knowledge?

Questions?

  • Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
  • What could we have done better?

If you spot a question from someone else and you can answer it – please do.

5 thoughts on “IP356W15A JavaScript – Session Four Notes

  1. Daqi says:

    Highlights / Metacognition

    What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
    Developer tools that can debug javascript and see how it is running step by step.

    What did you learn from that?
    F12 in Firefox or IE and see debug menus. (A bit tricky for Chrome, it’s hard to find it in Chrome).

    What will you do with that knowledge?
    Take a deeper look into the js code and debug the problem.

    Questions?
    Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
    Advance Jquery, looking forward for the next course.

    What could we have done better?
    I’m satisfied with the knowledge I received for our last session.

  2. Sherry says:

    Highlights / Metacognition

    – What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight? Learning about jQuery.
    – What did you learn from that? It gave me an insight into what jQuery is.
    – What will you do with that knowledge? It’s nice to have the jQuery materials on the course website. I’m planning on reading all about it when I have more time.

    Questions?

    – Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know? I want to learn how and where to apply the things that we learned in class.
    – What could we have done better? It was a great course. Thank you, Jim!

  3. Koosha says:

    Well, the F12 key and debugging tool was the most amazing thing that I discovered! I was looking in internet to find a handy and free debugger, then I found that all Internet Explorers have this option!
    I think a lot of resources introduced to us, so we need time to read all of them one by one and use them in our web pages.

  4. Elaya says:

    Highlights / Metacognition
    •What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
    Learning about Jquery
    •What did you learn from that?
    That you can save some time by using stuff from the Jquery library.
    •What will you do with that knowledge?
    Learn to incorporate jquery stuff (especially) widgets into my code.

    Questions?
    •Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
    More Jquery stuff that I can use.
    •What could we have done better?
    Can’t think of anything, was a good course!

  5. Margaret says:

    What did you think was the most valuable thing that happened for you tonight?
    jQuery intro was very useful.
    – What did you learn from that?
    That I will be using it a lot! It saves time with coding.
    – What will you do with that knowledge?
    I want to learn more and definitely will be taking jQuery course next time it is offered.

    Questions?

    – Now that we’ve had our last session, what do you want to know?
    I would like to learn more tricks with JavaScript.
    – What could we have done better?
    It was a course packed with lots of material to digest through but I totally enjoyed. Even though I had times where I wanted to bang my head against the wall, because the code I wrote wasn’t working, I can definitely say that it paid off. Before the course, my web pages were static and sad looking. Finally, I can spruce them up a bit! Thanks Jim!

Leave a Reply

